Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Hong Kong Aerospace Technology Group Limited 香港航天科技集團有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 1725)

APPOINTMENT OF THE VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hong Kong Aerospace Technology Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that with effect from 23 July 2021, Ms. Ku Ka Lee Clarie has been appointed as the vice chairman of the Board and will continue to hold the position of executive Director.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Ku Ka Lee Clarie to the new position.

By order of the Board
Hong Kong Aerospace Technology Group Limited
Sun Fengquan

Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 23 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sun Fengquan (Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Ms. Ku Ka Lee Clarie (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Ma Fujun as executive Directors; Dr. Lam Lee G. (Co-Chairman) and Dr. Yip Chung Yin as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Brooke Charles Nicholas, Mr. Hung Ka Hai Clement, Mr. Leung Kwong Ho and Mr. Lo Chi Chung William as independent non-executive Directors.